Rewarded

19 March 2007

Oh my gosh, an award! Thank you so very much to the funny and perspicacious Christy of Cakerwakers!

thinkingbloggerpf8.jpg

I’d also like to thank my poorly-functioning ovaries and breasts for giving me fodder for writing and my adorable baby, whose gastrointestinal system, mouth to bottom, provides endless content as well. Finally, I couldn’t have done it without my trusty Lactina breastpump; if I weren’t hooked up to this damn thing all the time, I wouldn’t have the opportunity to write at all.

It was such a difficult task, picking just five blogs to whom to pass along the Thinking Blogger Award. So I didn’t.

Bad Egg

Getting Pregnant the High-Tech Way


Intrepid Murmurings

Magpie Musing

My Thinking Chair

MysteryMommy

Diary of Baby Billy

Musings of a Crunchy, Domestic Goddess

These are my absolute favorite reads (besides a handful of other blogs to which this award has already been given). Thank you all for keeping my mind active, for inspiring me, for entertaining me, for educating me, for posting pictures of your adorable children (where applicable), for sharing this journey of motherhood. Keep up the good work!

Here are the rules, even though I broke them.

8 Responses to “Rewarded”

  1. Christy Says:

    You are such a rebel!

  2. amygeekgrl Says:

    congratulations!! and thank you. i’m honored. :)

  3. Em Says:

    Yes thank you! I was so excited when i read it!

  4. Kristin Says:

    Yay, thanks so much!

  5. maggie Says:

    Thank you! I am incredibly flattered. And now I’m scratching my head about passing the baton.

  6. Jess Says:

    A well deserved award for you for sure! and wow, I am touched, moved, flattered to be on your list. Now I will have to try to live up to it…


  7. [...] been tagged by Eva (thank you!) and will have something responsive to that by the [...]


  8. [...] she said it over a month ago (thank you, Eva, I really did and do appreciate it – I feel all verklempt about it actually) [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

